Series: Lavette Family

Author: Howard Fast

The Establishment (1979)
3.97 of 5 Votes: 3
As this third entry in the Lavette Family Saga begins, Barbara and her new husband Bernie are navigating difficult married waters. His heart is in Israel, and she resents the competition. Where the story goes from here is, as always, an energetic journey. The largest part of the novel is given...
An Independent Woman (1999)
3.9 of 5 Votes: 5
From the author of the multimillion selling immigrants saga--chronicling the generations of the Lavette family through more than a century of American history--comes "a beautiful, intriguing story of one woman's final years of life"(Booklist). From Europe to Israel to her home in San Francisco, t...
Second Generation (2001)
4.01 of 5 Votes: 3
خواندن اثار هوارد فاست کمک می کند تا تاریخ آمریکا را به گونه ای دیگر، از درون آینه ی ادبیات بشناسیم. اگرچه نه به آن دقت و جزئیات که تاریخ یک قرن فرانسه را می شود از طریق خواندن آثار بالزاک شناخت، با این همه هوارد فاست یک آمریکایی ست که با همه ی دید انتقادی نسبت به فرهنگ و تاریخ ملتش، هم چنان دلسو...